Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato Soup

I mentioned before that I was curious about making tomato soup. This is because TJ’s Roasted Red Pepper and Tomato soup is my absolute favorite. I will eat it any time of year, but it is especially perfect for chilly damp days like today. I was worried that I’d missed tomato season before attempting it, but luckily at the farmers’ market today one stand had nothing BUT tomatoes and peppers. Yay! So I bought $16 of tomatoes and a variety of red peppers. Please note that I made this purchase of a reusable bag full of produce WITHOUT consulting any recipes or even conducting a search to see if there were recipes available. I just bought the several pounds of produce. Also, it’s already Sunday afternoon, and while the rest of America has Columbus Day off, I do not. So I’m not really sure when I’ll get to making this soup, but since at least a pound of the tomatoes are ‘seconds’ (not the prettiest, often overripe), I’ll have to deal with it sooner rather than later.

Leave a Reply

