Garden Pot Watch, Week 4

If you’ve been wondering if we actually killed the herb pot and that was why we haven’t updated, we have not.  Yet.  The basil is rapidly fading, which is too bad, but the parsley, rosemary, thyme and sage still seem happy.  Next week they’ll probably go to my mom’s for a check up (she’s a Master Gardener).  I think we can move them in to one of the shelves in the kitchen (assuming I can hide them from the cat), so that might be a thing.  I’ve also been inspired to attempt to keep mint, which grows like a weed (at least for my mom) ever since bring home a bundle of it for the party.  My car smelled SO GOOD, and green things always help purify the air.

Leave a Reply

